Carousell母親節電商趨勢

隨著母親節的臨近,希望向母親表達愛意的買家要做好準備。有調查指出,消費者在母親節禮物上的花費為150到800元不等,亦不止限於母親。祖母、妻子、姐妹,甚至女兒或任何如母親般形象的人將會在此期間收到禮物。

在Carousell,網上搜尋最多的母親節禮物如下:

花朵
禮品套裝
蛋糕
派對裝飾
首飾

花朵

特別是針對鮮花,許多 Carousell的用戶專門搜尋花束和康乃馨。你知道康乃馨傳統上被認為是母親節的官方花卉嗎?當現代母親節的“創始人”Anna Jarvis在美國第一次慶祝這一天時,她送贈了數百支她母親最喜歡的白色康乃馨,因此康乃馨成為母親節的官方花卉。更具體來說,粉紅色的康乃馨通常被賦予為與母親不朽和無條件的愛有關。然而,許多流行的花卉種類,如雛菊和玫瑰也很受歡迎。

禮品套裝

禮品套裝的熱門關鍵詞包「禮物籃」和「禮品包」。近年來,禮品套裝突破了創意的界限,而現在以非常有趣的形式呈現。例如,隱藏了提款裝置的花束或蛋糕。禮品套裝對於那些尋找一站式解決他們禮物需求的人來說非常方便,或當他們只想要一些方便的禮物建議而不必需單獨地購買每件禮物。

蛋糕

母親節在世界各地以不同方式地慶祝。但有一件事情不變的是都以蛋糕來慶祝。其他烘焙食品,如餅乾、布朗尼蛋糕或馬卡龍杏仁餅,也是此節日的熱門選擇。

派對裝飾

某些家庭認為母親節比起其他節日更為重要,所以會通過為媽媽舉辦派對來慶祝母親節。 在Carousell上橫幅和氣球等熱門商品也經常被搜尋。

首飾

給媽媽表達愛意的最佳方法之一便是給她們購買珠寶首飾。人們普遍負面地認為珠寶是“昂貴”的,因此認為是“不必要”的,但事實是現在有許多可負擔得起的選擇,尤其是隨著手作首飾的興起。在Carousell上,耳環、項鍊和飾針都是母親節期間的熱門商品。

花店、麵包師、派對供應商和本地藝術家都感到歡欣鼓舞!母親節日是一個推銷商品的最佳時機,因為香港人對禮物商品非常渴求。因此,這裡有一些推廣你的電子商貿的指示,讓你的業務可以在本季全面提升你的知名度。

 

進行促銷和捆綁交易

這不用多說的,消費者總是在尋找優惠—尤其是在Carousell上。你的目標受眾是非常廣泛的,因為幾乎每個人的生命中都有某種母親形象的人物出現。這需要一種簡單而有效的行銷方法,就是以捆綁的形式進行“折扣”或交易。確保你的商品列表設置好並迎合母親節的主題,例如你商品標題、描述和圖片應與你的信息保持一致。然後,參加 BumpSpotlight推廣活動,以獲得整個平台的更多能見度。

 

提供個性化定製

因為整個香港都在同一天慶祝母親節,所以個性化服務讓每位母親的慶祝活動演譯了不同的意義,使其製造出更加真誠和特別的感覺。如果你的企業能夠提供可定製的選項,例如在禮物中添加姓名或為用家提供客製化的心意卡並包含個人信息,那麼可以讓你比起其他競爭對手更為優勝。這還提供了增強用家體驗的優勢,並提高了你獲得回頭客的機會。

 

優化送貨選項

隨著電子商務成為購物的常態,送貨選項已成為消費者必備的標準。這意味著營銷策略現在更有彈性—你可以選擇為預購或提前下單的用家提供免費送貨,或者收取常規運費,並向在最後一刻下單的用家提高價格。無論價格如何,總是讓最後一分鐘送貨成為一種選擇,讓你的客戶獲得最佳購買體驗。

當你滿足客戶的需求時,它會提高品牌的信任度並改善企業的信譽。請閱讀我們其中一位企業家的成功故事,她在Carousell上同時兼顧母親身份並以她的激情轉變成了電子商務的成功!祝愿我們所有身為母親的商家,感謝你們的辛勤付出,母親節快樂!

 

想隨時了解在 Carousell平台上最新的消費趨勢嗎?立即與我們的市場專家聯絡

[Carousell College 網站限定] 成功開設旋轉商店,即可額外獲得$500廣告費。
This is default text for notification bar

Mother’s Day e-commerce trends on Carousell

With Mother’s Day just around the corner, get geared up for buyers looking to show their mothers some love. Consumers spend anywhere between $20 to $100 on gifts for Mother’s Day and it doesn’t stop short at just mothers. Grandmothers, wives, sisters, and even daughters or anyone that’s been a mother-like figure will be on the receiving end this period. 

At Carousell, the top most searched for Mother’s Day gifts online are as such:

Flowers
Gift sets
Cake
Party Decor
Jewellery

Flowers

For flowers in particular, many Carousell users specifically search for bouquets and carnations. Did you know carnations are traditionally known to be the official flower for Mother’s Day? The Carnation gained significance as the official flower for Mother’s Day when Anna Jarvis, the “founder” of the modern Mother’s Day, distributed hundreds of her mother’s favourite White Carnations when she first celebrated this day in the US. More specifically, pink carnations are often given as it is associated with a mother’s undying and unconditional love. However, many popular flower types like daisies and roses have gained popularity as well.

Gift sets

Trending keywords for gift sets include “hampers” and “bundles”. In recent years gift sets have pushed the boundaries of creativity and now take very interesting forms. For example, flower bouquets or cakes that conceal a cash-pulling device. Gift sets come in handy for those looking for an all-in-one solution to their gifts, or when they just want something convenient instead of having to buy each of their gift ideas individually. 

Cake

Mother’s Day is celebrated differently across the globe. But one thing that is often kept constant is celebrating with cake. Other baked goods such as cookies, brownies or macaroons are also popular options this season.

Party decor

Some families take Mother’s Day a level above the others by throwing a party for mom. Popular items like banners and balloons are also often searched for on Carousell. 

Jewellery

One of the best ways to shower mom with love would be to get her jewellery. There’s a negative perception of jewellery being “expensive” and therefore “unnecessary”, but the truth is that there are now many affordable options especially with the rise of handmade jewellery. On Carousell, earrings, necklaces and brooches are trending items during the Mother’s Day period. 

 

Florists, bakers, party suppliers and local artists rejoice! Mother’s Day season is a perfect time to market your goods as Singaporeans are on the hunt for gifts. With that being said, here are some ways to promote your ecommerce business for full visibility this season.

 

Run sale promotions and bundle deals

This goes without saying, but consumers are always looking for a deal – especially on Carousell. Your target audience would be very broad, since almost anyone and everyone has some sort of maternal figure in their life. This calls for a simple and effective approach, which is to run “discounts” or deals in the form of bundles. Make sure your listing is set up and catered towards the Mother’s Day season e.g your titles, descriptions and listing images should align with your messaging. Then, run Bump or Spotlight to get more visibility across the platform. 

 

Provide customisations for personal touch

With the whole of Singapore likely to be celebrating Mother’s Day on the same day, personalisation makes a significant difference in every mother’s celebration, making it feel more genuine and special. If your business can provide customisable options like adding names to gifts or throwing in customisable cards for users to include personal messages, this could give you an edge over competitors. It also provides a heightened user experience and improves your chances of gaining repeat buyers. 

 

Optimise delivery options 

With e-commerce being a norm for shopping, delivery options have become a standard must-have for consumers. This means marketing tactics are now more versatile – you can choose to provide free deliveries for those who pre-order or order in advance, or otherwise charge a regular delivery fee, and mark up delivery prices for those who order at the last minute. Regardless of price, always make last-minute deliveries an option to give your customers the best buying experience. After all, aren’t we all guilty of last minute shopping? 

 

When you cater to the needs of your customers it improves trust in your brand and improves your business’ credibility. Read our success story on an entrepreneur who found e-commerce success on Carousell whilst juggling both motherhood and her passion-turned-business! Wishing all our merchants who are mothers themselves, thank you for your hard work and Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Want to keep in touch with the latest online consumer trends on the Carousell platform? Start a conversation with our marketplace experts!

[Carousell College Exclusive] Book a FREE consultation and get up to 59% off any package you decide to sign up with!
This is default text for notification bar